Members

Name of universityDepartment / FacultyName of doctoral programmeRepresentative in the ID-TS
Aston University, United KingdomSchool of Languages and Social SciencesMPhil/PhD Languages and Social SciencesProf. Frank Austermuehl, f.austermuehl at aston.ac.uk
Bar-Ilan University, IsraelDepartment of Translation and Interpreting StudiesPhD in Translation and Interpreting StudiesProf. Rachel Weissbrod, Rachel.Weissbrod at biu.ac.il
Boğaziçi University, TurkeyDept. of Translation and Interpreting Studies, Faculty of Arts and SciencesTranslation StudiesProf. Özlem Berk Albachten, ozlem.berk at boun.edu.tr
Charles University Prague, Czech RepublicFaculty of Arts, Institute of Translation StudiesTranslatologie (Translation studies, Traductologie)Prof. Zuzana Jettmarová, jettmar at ff.cuni.cz
Jagiellonian University in Krakow, PolandFaculty of PhilologyDoctoral studies at the Faculty of Philology of the Jagiellonian University / HumanitiesProf. UJ Maria Piotrowska, majpiotrow at gmail.com
Johannes Gutenberg University, GermanyFaculty of Translation Studies, Linguistics, and Cultural StudiesDoctoral Program in General Translation StudiesProf. Dilek Dizdar, dizdar at uni-mainz.de
KU Leuven, BelgiumFaculty of Arts, Department of Translation StudiesPhD in Language and Literature: Translation StudiesProf. Elke Brems, elke.brems at kuleuven.be
Universitat Rovira i Virgili, SpainDoctoral Program in Humanistic Studies Dr. Nune Ayvazyan, nune.ayvazyan at urv.cat
University of Antwerp, BelgiumDepartment of Applied Linguistics / Translators and Interpreters, Faculty of ArtsPhD in Translation StudiesDr. Iris Schrijver, Iris.Schrijver at uantwerpen.be
University of Bologna, ItalyDepartment of Interpreting and TranslationTranslation, Interpreting and Intercultural StudiesDr. Christopher Rundle, c.rundle at unibo.it
University of Bristol,United Kingdom PhD in Translation Studies Prof. Carol O'Sullivan, carol.osullivan at bristol.ac.uk
University of Eastern Finland, FinlandDoctoral Programme in Social and Cultural EncountersProf. Esa Penttilä, esa.penttila at uef.fi
University of Geneva, SwitzerlandFaculty of Translation and Interpreting (FTI)Doctorate in Translation Studies / Interpreting Studies / Multilingual Information Processing / Multilingual Communication ManagementProf. Fernando Prieto Ramos, doyen-fti at unige.ch, fernando.prieto at unige.ch
University of Graz, AustriaDepartment of Translation StudiesDoctoral Programme of Philosophy – Translation StudiesProf. Pekka Kujamäki, pekka.kujamaeki at uni-graz.at
University of Leeds, United KingdomSchool of Languages Cultures and Societies, Faculty of ArtsPhD in Modern languages and Cultures: Translation Studies / Interpreting StudiesDr. Sara Ramos Pinto, S.RamosPinto@leeds.ac.uk
University of Ljubljana, SloveniaDepartment of Translation Studies, Faculty of ArtsThe Interdisciplinary Doctoral Program Humanities and Social Sciences, the field of study: Translation StudiesProf. Nike K. Pokorn, nike.pokorn at ff.uni-lj.si
University of Tampere, FinlandFaculty of Communication SciencesDoctoral Programme in Language StudiesProf. Kaisa Koskinen, kaisa.a.koskinen at uta.fi
University of Turku, FinlandSchool of Languages and Translation StudiesDoctoral Programme of Languages and Translation Studies (Utuling)Prof. Kristiina Taivalkoski-Shilov, kristiina.taivalkoski-shilov at utu.fi
University of Vienna, AustriaCentre for Translation StudiesDoctoral Programme in Humanities, Philosophy and Education – Transcultural CommunicationDr. Julia Richter, julia.richter at univie.ac.at
Members 2020 – 2022 (19)